Now What? Finding Opportunity in Times of Uncertainty [Live Webinar] | New Horizons Career Development
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Now What? Finding Opportunity in Times of Uncertainty [Live Webinar]

May 29 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm CDT

Free

Success is never a straight line. Hear from two successful IT professionals on their journey and the alternate routes they took to overcome obstacles and find success. Lorenzo Gomez went from the stockroom of a grocery store all the way up to the board rooms of two private companies without a college degree. Dax Moreno has been mentoring, fostering, and recruiting tech talent to connect job seekers with opportunities. The two friends will share their experience and advice on how to find your direction and prepare for the next steps in your career.

They will discuss:
• How COVID has impacted the typical career path
• The best piece of advice they received to prepare for their futures
• The critical skills and attributes needed to adapt to change
• The most common misconceptions about careers in the tech industry
• The current job outlook and landscape for careers in tech

This is not just for techies! Anyone facing a change in their career direction will benefit from the lessons learned and advice given.

Register for free now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4809432490643373581

DATE:  5/29/20

TIME:  12:30 pm MST / 1:30 pm CST / 2:30 pm EST

 

Dax Moreno  Lorenzo Gomez

Dax Moreno                                     Lorenzo Gomez

 

Details

Date:
May 29
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7316666449349207309

Organizer

New Horizons Career Development